Registrations have closed
22nd Annual Jesse H. Jones Award Luncheon

22nd Annual Jesse H. Jones Award Luncheon

August 13, 2020 @ 12:00 PM to August 13, 2020 @ - 12:50 PM
1630 1630 people viewed this event.

Introducing the

2020 International Citizen of the Year


The World Affairs Council of Greater Houston is pleased to honor an individual who, in the spirit of Jesse H. and Mary Gibbs Jones, has contributed to the international spirit of our city. In celebration of the 22nd Annual Jesse H. Jones Award, the World Affairs Council is proud to honor David Stover as its 2020 International Citizen of the Year.

dave stover

David (Dave) Stover brings nearly 40 years of oil and gas industry experience to his current role as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Noble Energy – a member of the S&P 500 and one of the nation’s leading independent energy companies. He was appointed chairman of the board in April 2015, CEO in October 2014 and elected to the board of directors in April 2014. Prior to his current role, he served as president and chief operating officer, along with other executive positions.

Before joining Noble Energy in 2002, Dave served as BP’s vice president and business unit leader for the Gulf of Mexico Shelf from 2000 to 2002. Active in industry and community organizations, Stover is chairman of the board of directors and serves on the executive committee of Junior Achievement of Southeast Texas.

jones houston commentary 1

Honorary Guest

Global Leaders of Influence

For the first time in Jones Award history, we honored 12 Global Leaders of Influence who had demonstrated exceptional leadership, made a significant contribution to the international spirit of Houston, and built a lasting impact on the community.


Global Leaders 1

Global Leaders 2

Global Leaders 3

Global Leaders 4

Host Committee

Saba Abashawl, Houston Airport Systems
Mark Anderson, RSM
Ambassador Christopher Ashby, Former U.S. Ambassador to Uruguay
Bob Charlet, Houston Business Journal
Peter Barbara, McGriff, Seibells Williams
Leslie Beyer, PESA
Vivek Chidambaram, Accenture
Tanaz Choudhury, Tanches Global Management
Galen Cobb, Halliburton
Alan Crain, Houston Council on Foreign Relations
Antony D’Souza, DNV GL
Phil DeLozier, EnerVest
Michol Ecklund, Callon Petroleum
John England, Deloitte
Seth Fischer, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Diane Gendel
Paula Harris, Schlumberger
Leisa Holland-Nelson, Astoundz
David Jones, George and Barbara Bush Foundation
Arthur Kaplun, EY
Stephen Kramer
Christine LaFollette, Akin Gump
Laura Logan, ExxonMobil
Will Marsh, Baker Hughes
Elizabeth Matthews, Total
Sid McClendon
Paula Ann Miller
Martha Rocks McMurrey, McMurrey Investment Advisors
Frank Mount, Chevron
Sallie Morian, DX Service Co. Inc.
Maureen O’Driscoll-Levy
Kevin O’Gorman, Norton Rose Fulbright Emeka Oyolu, Phillips 66
Emeka Oyolu, Phillips 66
Daron Peschel, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas T.J. Raguso, Amegy Bank
T.J. Raguso, Amegy Bank
Brad Ringleb, KPMG LLP 
Jeff Shellebarger, Chair, 23rd World Petroleum Congress 
Jennifer Smith, Hogan Lovell
Soma Somasundaram, Apergy 
Ken Tubman
Jesse Tutor
Stephanie Tsuru

Ambassador Chase Untermeyer, Former U.S. Ambassador to Qatar

Jose Valera, Mayer Brown

Thank you to the 2020 Jesse H. Jones Award Sponsors!
Diamond Sponsor

Noble Energy logo

Platinum Sponsor

Chevron logo

Gold Sponsors

acc logo black purple rgb

ConocoPhillips logo


White Case logo

Silver Sponsors

Albright Stonebridge Group logo 1

Baker Hughes logo 1


Citibank Logo

Edison Chouest Offshore logo

Exxon Mobil logo

Ernest and Young Logo

Farouk Systems Logo

Halliburton Logo


McMurrey Investment Advisors LLC


Phillips 66 Logo

Schlumberger Logo

Bronze Sponsors

Akin Gump logo

Airswift Logo

Bay Ltd., a Berry Company

DNV new

DX Charter

Kenneth Tubman

Mayer Brown Logo


Norton Rose Fulbright Logo

Porter Hedges Logo

Tenaris Logo

Weatherford Logo

Wells Fargo Logo

Event Partner


Media Partners

Hart Energy logo

Houston Business Journal Logo


Date And Time

August 13, 2020 @ 12:00 PM to August 13, 2020 @ - 12:50 PM


Online Event

Event Types


Event Category

Share With Friends